Schedule

Main Hall
#rubykaigiA
Small Hall
#rubykaigiB
Open Studio
#rubykaigiC
09:00 - 10:00 Registration
10:00 - 11:00
Yukihiro "Matz" Matsumoto
JA Keynote
Matz Keynote
  • Yukihiro "Matz" Matsumoto @yukihiro_matz
11:10 - 11:50
Yusuke Endoh
JA
Type Profiler: a Progress Report of a Ruby 3 Type Analyzer
  • Yusuke Endoh @mametter
Shashank Date
EN
Controlling multiple drones using mruby
  • Shashank Date @shashank_date
Ernesto Tagwerker
EN
RubyMem: The Leaky Gems Database for Bundler
  • Ernesto Tagwerker @etagwerker
11:50 - 13:30 Lunch Break
13:30 - 14:10
Jeremy Evans
EN
Keyword Arguments: Past, Present, and Future
  • Jeremy Evans @jeremyevans0
Tetiana Chupryna
EN
Graphics programming with Ruby and OpenGL
  • Tetiana Chupryna @tetiana_chupryna
Katsuhiko Kageyama
EN
Now is the time to create your own (m)Ruby computer
  • Katsuhiko Kageyama @kishima
14:20 - 15:00
Takashi Kokubun
JA
Hacking Ruby's Performance for Production
  • Takashi Kokubun @k0kubun
Ufuk Kayserilioglu
EN
Reflecting on Ruby Reflection for Rendering RBIs
  • Ufuk Kayserilioglu @paracycle
Yuji Yokoo
EN
Developing your Dreamcast apps and games with mruby
  • Yuji Yokoo @yuji_yokoo
15:00 - 15:40 Afternoon Break
15:40 - 16:20
Urabe, Shyouhei
JA
On sending methods
  • Urabe, Shyouhei @shyouhei
Lara Aydin Michael Grosser
EN
Benchmarking 9 Flavors of Ruby
  • Lara Aydin @lara
  • Michael Grosser @grosser
Lin Yu Hsiang
EN
mruby-rr: Time Traveling Debugger For mruby Using rr
  • Lin Yu Hsiang @johnlinvc
16:30 - 17:10
Koichi Sasada
EN
Guild Implementation
  • Koichi Sasada @ko1
Jônatas Davi Paganini
EN
Live coding: Grepping Ruby code like a boss
  • Jônatas Davi Paganini @jonatas
Hitoshi HASUMI
JA
mruby machine: An Operating System for Microcontoller
  • Hitoshi HASUMI @hasumikin
17:20 - 18:00
Shugo Maeda
JA
Magic is organizing chaos
  • Shugo Maeda @shugomaeda
John Hawthorn
EN
Parsing and Rewriting ERB
  • John Hawthorn @jhawthorn
Yoh Osaki
JA
Asynchronous Opal
  • Yoh Osaki @youchan
18:10 - 19:10
Presentation avatar
EN/JA
Lightning Talks
Main Hall
#rubykaigiA
Small Hall
#rubykaigiB
Open Studio
#rubykaigiC
09:00 - 10:00 Door Open
10:00 - 11:00
Alan Wu
EN Keynote
Optimizing CRuby bytecode dispatch for modern CPUs
  • Alan Wu @alanwusx
11:10 - 11:50
Dmitry Petrashko
EN
Moving fast and fixing things with Sorbet
  • Dmitry Petrashko @DarkDimius
Christian Bruckmayer
EN
Digesting MRI by Studying Alternative Ruby Implementations
  • Christian Bruckmayer @ChrisBr
蒼時弦也
EN
Is it time run Ruby on Web via WebAssembly?
  • 蒼時弦也 @elct9620
11:50 - 13:30 Lunch break
13:30 - 14:10
Yuichiro Kaneko
JA
What is expected?
  • Yuichiro Kaneko @spikeolaf
Prakriti Gupta
EN
All-in-one interactive plotting using daru-view
  • Prakriti Gupta @Prakriti-nith
Go Sueyoshi
JA
Ruby on CI
  • Go Sueyoshi @sue445
14:20 - 15:00
Brandon Weaver
EN
Pattern Matching in Practice
  • Brandon Weaver @keystonelemur
Jacob Matthews
EN
Experiments in Building a Tracing JIT for CRuby
  • Jacob Matthews @jashmatthews
ODA Hirohito
JA
msgraph: Microsoft Graph API Client with Ruby
  • ODA Hirohito @jimlock
15:00 - 15:40 Afternoon Break
15:40 - 16:20
Masatoshi SEKI
JA
Rinda in the real-world embedded systems.
  • Masatoshi SEKI @m_seki
John Vilk
EN
Ruby IDE Features Powered by Sorbet Static Types
  • John Vilk @jvilk-stripe
Benoit Daloze
EN
Running Rack and Rails Faster with TruffleRuby
  • Benoit Daloze @eregontp
16:30 - 17:10
Akinori MUSHA
JA
Language Choices Between Flexibility and Restriction
  • Akinori MUSHA @knu
Stan Lo
EN
Optimize your debugging workflow with tapping_device
  • Stan Lo @_st0012
Koichi ITO Masataka Kuwabara
JA
Ride on RuboCop 1.0 for safe static analysis
  • Koichi ITO @koic
  • Masataka Kuwabara @p_ck_
17:20 - 18:00
Kenta Murata
JA
Data visualization and machine learning using Ruby
  • Kenta Murata @mrkn
Daniel Bovensiepen
EN
Ruby-defined Hardware
  • Daniel Bovensiepen @bovi
Aaron Patterson
JA
Don't @ me! Instance Variable Performance in Ruby
  • Aaron Patterson @tenderlove